Our People

The Manufacturing Safety Alliance of BC staff is made up of highly motivated safety professionals supported by team members with occupational health and safety experience. The team is dedicated to working with industry to reduce the injury rate.

Lisa McGuire


As CEO, Lisa is responsible for all fiduciary, management and governance issues as well as the day-to-day operations of the Manufacturing Safety Alliance of BC.

Lisa’s educational background includes a diverse Agricultural Science education through the University of Saskatchewan and University of British Columbia with recognition on the Deans honour roll. She achieved her Occupational Health & Safety certification ‘with honours’ through the BC Institute of Technology and received her external safety auditor’s certification through the Alberta Association for Safety Partnerships. Lisa obtained her professional safety designation through the Board of Canadian Registered Safety Professionals in 2004.

Lisa served ten years in the poultry industry in food safety and cost process analysis positions with the latter six years in charge of the Occupational Safety Program of a poultry operation. In 2007 she led the task of securing support from the food industry to establish FIOSA in 2007 and was appointed Executive Director then CEO. The organization has since expanded to serve members within the general manufacturing industry. She is one of the founders of the BC Food Processors Association which was originally composed of safety and human resource professionals.

Executive Team

Manobhiram Nellutla

Chief Operating Officer

Kaushal Parikh

HR Manager and Culture Specialist

Gavrielle Tran

Chief Financial Officer

Jane Eckersley

Executive Assistant to the CEO

Shawna Kardux

Finance and Office Administrator

OHS Services

Rosa Diaz

CRSP, OHS Advisor

Stephanie Lawrence

OHS Advisor

Steve Wilson

OHS Advisor

OHS Resources & Development

Wayne Chiasson

Learning and Development Specialist

Lorne Davies

CRSP, OHS Advisor – Combustible Dust Specialist

Jasmine Kalsi

Safety Specialist Advsior – Occupational Hygiene

Sheldon McKee

OHS Advisor – Confined Space Specialist

Jennifer Proby

OHS Resources & Development Administrator and EA to the COO

Hossein Sinaei

Specialist Safety Advisor – Process Engineer

Business Development

Les Szabo

Business Development Manager

Sam Banham

Engagement Support Administrator

Dave Dmytryshyn

Lead Generator

Dale Johnson

IT Programming & Data Analytics Specialist

Kathy Sigstad

Brand & Graphic Design Specialist

Robert St. George

Business Development Executive

OSSE Program

Gurdev Singh

CRSP, CHSC, OSSE Program Manager

Terry Thomas

CRSP, OSSE Technical Advisor

Daniel York

OSSE Technical Advisor

Would you like to join this amazing team? Visit our Careers page for current job opportunities.